Board of Advisors Members

Jim Ashley
Ben E. Keith Company

Bridget Barry-Thias
Manager, Medical Library
Texas Scottish Rite Hospital for Children

Diane Bruxvoort
UNT Libraries

Daniel Burgard
Library Director
Gibson D. Lewis Library
UNT Health Science Center

Stacy Cameron
Coordinator of Library & Media Services
Frisco ISD

Lisa Casto
Director of Library Services
The Art Institute of Dallas

Denise Chochrek 
Senior Knowledge Analyst
New York Life Insurance Company

Rohini Devabhaktuni
PTC Pharmaceuticals

Lisa German
Dean of Libraries
University of Houston

Mary Jo Guidice 
Director of Dallas Library Systems 
City of Dallas

Donna Kearley
Library Service Coordinator
Denton ISD

Tom Kimbrough (Past Chair)
Associate Director of Collection Development
Underwood Law Library
Southern Methodist University


Jennifer LaBoon
Coordinator of Library Technology
Fort Worth ISD

Edward Melton
Library Director
Harris County Public Library

Tuan Nguyen
Sales Consultant
Mackin Educational Resources

Shirley Robinson
Texas Library Association

Lynn Simpson
Library Service at Langston University

Mark Smith
State Librarian
Texas State Library

James Spence
UT MD Anderson Cancer Center
Pharmacy Quality Improvement and Analytics

Nigel Thurlow
Chief of Agile
Toyota Connected

Clarice Weeks
Director of Library Services

Zale Library
Paul Quinn College

Roosevelt Weeks (Chair)
Austin Public Library

Donghui Wu
Lead Data Scientist
Texas Health Resources