Available Practicum Sites

Agency

Department

City

ST

Contact Pesron

Phone

Contact Email

Alvin Community College Library Alvin TX Roger Bell 281-756-3559 rbell@alvincollege.edu
American Heart Association National Center Library Dallas TX Vanessa Perez 214-706-1408 vanessa.perez@heart.org
Angelo State University West Texas Collection San Angelo, TX Suzanne Campbell 325-942-2164 Suzanne.Campbell@angelo.edu
Azle Memorial Library Public Library Azle TX Curren McLane 817-444-7216 cmclane@cityofazle.org
Bedford Public Library Public Library Bedford TX Maria Redburn 817-952-2332 Maria.Redburn@bedfordtx.gov
Brazoria County Library System Angleton Library Angleton TX Layna Lewis 979-864-1519 laynal@bcls.lib.tx.us
Burleson Public Library Public Library Burleson TX Sara Miller 817-426-9203 smiller@burlesonlibrary.com
Carrollton Public Library Information Services Carrollton TX Lynette Jones 972-466-4814 lynette.jones@cityofcarrollton.com
Frisco Public Library Youth Services  Frisco TX

Jennifer Cummings

972-292-5669

jcummings@friscotexas.gov

Cedar Park Public Library Public Library- Adult and Technical Services Cedar Park TX Julia Mitschke 512-401-5630 julia.mitschke@cedarparktx.us
Colleyville Public Library Public Library Colleyville TX Mary Rodne 817-503-1153 mrodne@colleyville.com
The Colony Public Library Technical Services (others also available) The Colony TX Joan Sveinsson 972-625-1900 ext. 28 jsveinsson@thecolony.lib.tx.us
Dallas Morning News Research & Archives Dallas TX

Erin Sood

 

esood@dallasnews.com

Dallas Public Library Libraries Dallas  TX Angela Bartula 214-671-9206 angela.bartula@dallascityhall.com
University of Colorado at Boulder Libraries Boulder CO Jennifer Knievel 303-492-8887 jennifer.knievel@colorado.edu
University of New Mexico Zimmerman Library Reference Dept. Albuquerque NM Mark Emmons 505-277-6674 emmons@unm.edu
University of Dallas Cowan-Blakley Memorial Library Irving TX Charlotte Vandervoort   cvandervoort@udallas.edu
University of North Texas Libraries, Digital Projects Department Denton TX Hannah Tarver 940-369-7809 hannah.tarver@unt.edu
University of North Texas Rare Book & Texana Collections, University of Nort Denton TX      
University of St. Thomas Doherty Library Houston TX James Piccininni 713-525-2192 jpicci@stthom.edu
University of Texas at Arlington Library Arlington TX Kevin Schuck 817-272-0102 keschuck@uta.edu
UNT Libraries Government Documents Department Denton TX Cathy Hartman 940-565-3269 chartman@library.unt.edu
W. Walworth Harrison Public Library Reference/Children's Department Greenville TX Kathy Vossler 903-457-2992 kathy.vossler@wfpl.net
Wichita Falls Public Library Division of City of Wichita Falls Wichita Falls TX Linda Hughes 940-767-0868 X229 lhughes@wfpl.net
Eastfield College Librar Higher Ed Mesquite TX Karla Greer 972-860-7173 kgreer@dcccd.edu
William T. Cozby Public Library Public Services Coppell TX Jane Darling 972-304-7048 jdarling@ci.coppell.tx.us
Southern Methodist University Norwick Center for Digital Services Dallas TX Cindy Boeke 214-768-4361 cboeke@smu.edu
Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary Libraries Academic Library Fort Worth   Dr. Craig Kubic 871-923-1921  X 2788 ckubic@swbts.edu or bwalker@swbts.edu
University of Dalas William A Blakley Library Irving TX Cherie Hohertz 972-721-5040 chohertz@udallas.edu
Emory University Woodruff Library Services Division Humanities Team Atlanta GA James Steffen 404-727-8107 jsteffe@emory.edu
National Archives at Fort Worth Archives Fort Worth TX Meg Hacker 817-551-2033 meg.hacker@nara.gov
Handley Regional Library Administration Winchester VA John Huddy 540-662-9041 ext.14 jhuddy@handleyregional.org
Haslet Public Library All available Haslet TX Barbara Thompson 817-439-4278 ext 203 bthompson@haslet.org
Fort Worth Library Central Library Youth Center Fort Worth TX Cynthia Gray 817-392-7745 cynthia.gray@fortworthlibrary.org
Denton Public Library North Branch Denton TX Jennifer Bekker 940-349-8753 jennifer.bekker@cityofdenton.com
Denton Public Library Emily Fowler Central Library Denton TX Kimberly Wells 940-349-8796 kimberly.wells@cityofdenton.com
Denton Public Library South Branch Library Denton TX Stacy Sizemore 940-349-8761 stacy.sizemore@cityofdenton.com
Texas State University San Marcos Alkek Library San Marcos TX Terrence Edwards 512-245-1431 terrence@txstate.edu
Arlington Public Library Public Library Arlington TX Sharon Granado 814-459-6962 sharon.granado@arlingtontx.gov
Rosenberg Library Childrens Department Galveston TX Karen Stanley 409-763-8854 kstanley@rosenberg-library.org
University of Northern Colorado University Libraries Greeley CO Annie Epperson 970-351-1535 annie.epperson@unco.edu
Fort Worth Museum of Science and History Archives and Library Fort Worth TX Chanin Voss Scanlon 817-255-9305 cscanlon@fwmsh.org
Botanical Research Institute of Texas Library Fort Worth TX Laura Northern Venhaus 817-332-441 x 259 Lvenhaus@brit.org
Mount Pleasant Public Library Public Library of the City of Mount Pleasant Mt. Pleasant TX Helen Thompson 903-575-4000 bbynum@mpcity.org
San Antonio Public Library Bazan Branch Library San Antonio TX Veronica Anderson 210-207-2631 veronica.anderson@sanantonio.gov
Buda Public Library Library Buda TX Martha Sanders 512-295-5899 martha@budalibrary.org
John Ed Keeter Public Library Technical Services Saginaw TX Ellen Ritchie 817-230-0340 eritchie@ci.saginaw.tx.us
Buckham Memorial Library City of Faribault Faribault MN Delane James 507-334-2089 djames@ci.faribault.mn.us
Bethel University University library McKenzie TN Jill Whitfill 731-352-6913 whitfillj@bethelu.edu
Zula Bryant Wylie Public Library childrens Cedar Hill TX Aranda Bell 972 291-7323 aranda.bell@cedarhilltx.com
Los Angeles City College Library Los Angeles CA Barbara Vasquez 323-953-4000 vasquebj@lacitycollege.edu
County of Los Angeles Public Library Public Library Downey CA Beth Wilson 562-940-8422 bwilson@library.lacounty.gov
Skirball Cultural Center Archives Los Angeles CA Shaula Stephenson 310-440-4513 sstephenson@skirball.org
Krum Public Library Public Library Krum TX Donna Pierce 940-482-3455 dpierce@krumlibrary.org
Roanoke Public Library Library Roanoke TX Alicia Holston 817-491-2691 aholston@roanoketexas.com
Harlandale ISD Central Office Curriculum and Instruction Division San Antonio TX Connie Montalvo 210-989-4345 connie.montalvo@harlandale.net
Bulverde Spring Branch Library Librarian Bulverde TX Susan Herr 830-438-4864 bsblsusan@gmail.com
Frisco Public Library Youth Services Frisco TX Brienne Walsh 972-292-5656 bwalsh@friscotexas.gov
Texas Tech University Library Digital Resources Library Lubbock TX Joy Perrin (806) 787-7256 joy.m.perrin@ttu.edu
Mayme A Clayton Library and Museum Collections Culver City CA Lloyd Clayton 310-202-1647 info@claytonmuseum.org
Cleburne Public Library Library Cleburne TX Tina Dunham 817-645-0936 Tina.williams@cleburne.net
Arizona State University Fletcher Library Phoenix AZ Dennis Isbell 602-543-8508 dennis.isbell@asu.edu
McCracken County Public Library Adult Services Paducah KY Sarah McGowan 270 442-2510 x120 smcgowan@mclib.net
Keller Public Library Public Services Department Keller TX Jana Prock 817-743-4822 jprock@cityofkeller.com
Midwestern State University Moffett Library Wichita Falls TX Clara Latham 940-397-4757 clara.latham@mwsu.edu
Cedar Valley College Library Lancaster TX Vidya Krishnaswamy 972-860-8111 vkrishnaswamy@dcccd.edu
Texas Southern University Robert James Terry Library Houston TX Janice Peyton 713-313-7885 janice.peyton@tsu.edu
Rowlett Public Library Public Library Rowlett TX Kathy Freiheit 972-412-6160 kfreiheit@rowlett.com
El Paso Public Library Archives El Paso TX Alexis Van Pool 915-212-3217 VanPoolAR@elpasotexas.gov